AEOLOS hotel | Guests’ reviews
3-star hotel by the sea front with lovely views, pool, gym and lots of comforts.
skopelos, skopelos hotel, skopelos hotels, Scopelos, aeolos, AEOLOS, Aeolos hotel, greek islands, Greece, island, greece, bed and breakfast, sporades, Provias, accommodation, booking.com, imaginehotels, imaginehotelsweb, skopelosvillage, adrina, skopelosweb, lodgings, bed & breakfast, suite, suites, holiday rentals, room, rooms, hellas, aiolos, sea, beach, sea front, beach front, vacations
1327
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-1327,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,select-theme-ver-3.4,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive
 

Guests’ reviews

We continuously try to improve our services and we value any feedback that will help us to do this. Thank you so much for your contribution..!
2016.08. — "Amazing hotel"

We have stayed at the Aeolos Hotel in Skopelos two years running now and we are booking again for our third year next July. Next year we are taking our young children and my parents, as we know the hotel caters for everyone. Marina and all of her staff are warm, welcoming, caring and will do everything in their power to ensure you have a memorable stay. The breakfast in the morning is a gastronomic delight. The pool area is lovely and quiet with an amazing pool bar where Vaso offers the best cocktails, custom made too. We have stayed in room 10 and room 210. They both offer breathtaking views of the sea and Skoplelos. We are now counting down the weeks (51 weeks today) until we stay at the Aeolos Hotel again. And am I sure we will be booking a fourth time. We have made lovely friends at this hotel, and nearly everyone we speak to has been to the Aeolos 4, 8 even 10 times. Re-booking next years room as you check out speaks volumes of how exceptional this hotel is. Room Tip: All rooms on the front of the hotel have excellent sea and harbour views. —Hellycoptor, Chester, United Kingdom

2016.07. — "Worth every penny!!! Lovely Hotel."

Spent the first two weeks of July at this beautiful hotel. Cannot fault the hotel at all. I booked a twin room garden view. I was upgraded on arrival to a sea view, what a gorgeous view it was but the only negative point I can make, which is not the hotels fault, the room gets very hot as it has the sun on it all afternoon until it goes down. So if you don’t like it too hot book a garden view. The breakfast, well the choice was unbelievable, everything from cereal to bacon & different eggs each day, to cheese & meats & fruit & yoghurt. There was also pastries & cakes. Something for everyone. The location of the hotel couldn’t be better just a 5/10 minute walk along the seafront takes you straight into Skopelos town where there is unlimited choices of tavernas & bars. The staff at the hotel & the maids/cleaners were always friendly & couldn’t do enough for you. WIFI was a little weak but was enough to keep in touch with family back home!! Couldn’t recommend this hotel enough, definitely a must. Wouldn’t hesitate booking again. —SueJet, Huddersfield

2016.07. — "Fab Hotel"

We went for a week from 15th July. This is a great hotel in a great position. Very clean, with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was OK, it was lovely sitting outside (when the wind allowed!) to eat it. We had a room on the ground floor looking out to Skopleos Town across the bay, it was a great view, would have been even better from a higher floor! It is only a short walk into the town where there are plenty of places to eat and drink. The only negative is that when the poolside bar closes at 9:00 pm there is nowhere else to drink in the hotel. There is a bar in reception which is not used, you can ask the receptionists to get you a drink, but it would have been nice to sit with others and have a drink when you came back from an evening in the town. However, this is only a minor point and not enough to mark it down. —Boltonad, Bognor Regis

2016.07. — "First Class"

It’s hard to believe this hotel is only a 3 star. The cleanliness of the hotel is outstanding, staff are always happy to help. The breakfast was lovely plenty to choose from and cooked beautifully. We stayed here for 1 week as my daughters was getting married on this beautiful Island. Thank you Aeolos Hotel for making our holiday more perfect than it already was. Room Tip: We had a room over looking the pool, beautiful views and so quite. —Sharon H., Brighton, United Kingdom

2016.07.13 — "Lovely Hotel"

One of the best 3 star hotels I’ve stayed at anywhere!! (I’m a travel agent so I’m lucky in that I get to travel often!). Lovely hotel located around a 10 minute walk along the coast to Skopelos town. Pool area is fine, although it looks small on the pictures we never struggled to get a sun bed and the drinks by the pool weren’t any more expensive than what you pay in town. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were comfy, we had a sea view room and the view from the balcony over to the port and town was gorgeous. The hotel was exceptionally clean and maintained very well so there was no signs of any work needed for improvements. The hotel exceeded all of my expectations, as I know generally the standard of hotels in Greece is a little lower than other med destinations but this wasn’t, it was higher. I have already recommended it to several of my work colleagues to try in the future or to pass on to future customers looking for a holiday in Skopelos/Greece. Thanks for a great time!!! Room Tip: Best views are sea view rooms, garden rooms overlook each other. —Woodymatt, Manchester, United Kingdom

2015.09.26 — "Excellent hotel and lovely staff"

We have just returned from staying at Aeolos for a week. The hotel was in a superb locaction with sea views from the balcony, and it was perfect to sit and watch the boats coming and going from the harbour. The location was lovely and quiet, although it was only a short stroll along the seafront into the town with several tavernas on the way. The staff at the hotel couldn’t have been more helpful, always available to ask any questions. The hotel was spotlessly clean. As we walked around the town, we were so pleased with our choice of hotel. —Pete and Wendy, Buxton, United Kingdom

2015.09.18 — "An excellent B&B"

For a three star hotel, I found it to be good value, comfortable, and with extremely accommodating staff. The room was a decent size and equipped with a fridge, which was certainly useful as the weather was hot and sunny in Sept 2015. My stay was B&B but the pool bar offers food and drinks. The breakfast choice was plentiful but it would be great if they offered pancakes on more than 1 day a week! All the staff are very courteous and helpful. My room was given a thorough clean each day and the towels replenished several times during the week. The air con works well. I had a courtyard room which meant the sun was on my balcony in the afternoon and I had a lovely view of the hills.

There are a couple of restaurants/cafés a stone’s throw from the hotel but the main Skopelos Town is just 5 mins walk (dependent on how quickly you walk!) and has eateries in abundance, all with very reasonable prices for food and drink. Having visited 6 years ago, I found the prices to be pretty much unchanged! Skopelos Island has undoubtedly become more touristy with the popularity of Mamma Mia, but given the Greek economy you can’t blame them for cashing in! However there are still plenty of places you can escape from the holiday makers and find small coves and beaches to enjoy which are not crowded. Most beaches are pebble/stone, have free sunbeds, and the more popular ones have eateries and other facilities. Aeolos is well situated for the visitor who doesn’t want to be near hustle and bustle during the day/evening but is willing to take a short walk to the town. —Dart. Moor, Llanelli, United Kingdom

2015.09.18 — "A lovely relaxing break at the Aeolos"

Just returned from two weeks at the Aeolos. It was our first time to Skopelos and we loved it. As so many of the reviews have already said the hotel was spotless, the staff friendly and the breakfast good. The hotel is in easy walking distance of the town and the many restaurants there. A word of caution the floors in the bedroom are quite slippy – go carefully if you are unsteady on your feet. —Sandra Whi., Salisbury, United Kingdom

2015.08.27 — “Excellent hotel with extremely high standards”

This is the second time we have stayed at the Aeolos in the last two years and the experience was just as good as the first time if not better since this time we stayed for 2 weeks. The hotel has exceptionally high standards of cleanliness both inside and outside. The staff are very hard working and nothing is of any trouble to them. The bar tender  at the pool bar provides a great service and makes excellent cocktails.

The hotel has had some refurbishment done since we last stayed, with the showers now having cubicles rather than simply a shower curtain. There is also a small gym which has an excellent location over looking the sea and towards Skopelos Town. The hotel’s location is ideal at the quitter end of town which then allows a lovely walk along the waterfront in the evening. There are also some excellent tavernas along the waterfront close to the hotel. An excellent hotel which made an enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Would not hesitate to return again! —Alun., Swansea, United Kingdom

2015.08.17 — “Clean, good location and friendly staff”

Recently returned from this hotel after 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute. Apart from great location overlooking main town and port, the hotel was one of the cleanest places we have stayed in. The cleaners were fascinating to watch and worked so hard. I would say that it rivalled any UK hospital and bettered most! The staff were very friendly with nothing too much trouble. Bar tender at the pool bar was a pleasure and made great cocktails.

The location, at the quieter end of the Town, is superbly located and a 10 min walk to local buses and taxis where you can travel to many superb beaches. Tavernas abound with several within a few minutes walk. Thoroughly recommend this hotel as a base to see the Island. —Elaine M., Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom

2015.07.23 — “Clean, friendly, well located”

The hotel was a ten minute walk from Skopelos Town Harbour. We were able to stroll off the ferry and even in the heat with our large suitcase it was easy. All the staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay and there was no fussing around checking in (or out). We were promptly shown to our room after being told exactly where and what time breakfast was and how to work the air-con. The room was basic but very clean and the bed was comfortable with a clean top sheet provided every day. Clean towels every day too. The breakfast provided lots of choice, although the eggs could have been hotter (I think that was because the tray lid was always open). Nice pastries, cakes and I especially liked the morning they had small pancakes on offer.

The pool was lovely and the pool bar staff was excellent. She brought our drinks over and was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of loungers for guests and the music was less elevator music, as one reviewer said, but more chilled out chart and dance music. Not offensive at all. As mentioned the walk into Skopelos Town was ten minutes maximum. A nice distance to be noise free at night but close enough to get in on the action. Would thoroughly recommend Aeolos and Skopelos. A boat trip really helps you to appreciate how untouched the Island is. Most beaches are pebble but Limonari is a sandy beach and very pretty. —Minneylaw, Greater London, United Kingdom

2015.07.19 — “Wonderful Hotel”

This is the third time we have stayed in this hotel and it is still as good as ever. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and can’t do enough to make your stay perfect. The whole hotel is spotless with towels and bedding changed regularly. Lots of choice at breakfast which is eaten on a lovely terrace overlooking the sea.

It is a 10 minute stroll into the town passing tavernas and bars on the way. The last two years we have visited we have requested a particular room and both times our request has been granted. A beautiful island with lovely friendly people and a wonderful hotel which we will defiantly be revisiting. —Harrey, Northumberland

2015.07.19 — “Beautiful Hotel”

From all the reception staff, bar tender at the pool Snack Bar and to all the cleaners everyone was so lovely. The cleaners were the best I have ever seen. From the pool to all the areas of this hotel, they kept it spotless by all their hard work. We stayed on a bed and breakfast rate, but ordered lunch almost everyday. Great Quality of Food and great prices. Would highly recommend this Hotel to everyone. —Francine H., Birmingham, United Kingdom

2015.07.13 — “Came back 2 weeks ago from a fabulous holiday in this hotel”

This was our 4th visit to Skopelos, we had stayed in two other hotels on previous holidays but the Aeolos was the best, even beating a much pricier one not far away! The room was spacious and well-appointed, the view (from the room and all other parts of the hotel) was just breath-taking, the choice at breakfast was extremely good and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Oh, and the shower was a proper shower cubicle with lovely hot water. —Lizmakesbags, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

2015.06.29 — “Warm and welcoming”

Arrived for a week on the island and instantly felt welcome from escort to our room and everyone in general. Staff are so friendly and helpful, they really work as a team. Rooms cleaned daily, air con and fridge good. Breakfast choice really good from hot cooked to traditional Greek yoghurt and fruit. Poor area lovely and bar tender so nice running pool bar. All the staff were so nice and welcoming. Well done to Marina for running such a great hotel. Will be booking to come back next year. —Lynn and Steven, Billingham, Tees Valley, UK

2015.06.26 — “AMAZING”

I went to this hotel, and it was absolutely amazing! Everything from the cleanliness of the rooms, the food, the pool, bar everything was what you want. We arrived at the hotel at 10:30”pm due to our ferry being delayed and hadn’t eaten and the staff made us a tostie which was so kind! The views from our room was spectacular. The breakfast had a huge variety, from pastries, fruit, English breakfast, cereal ect. The pool area was kept very clean, the sunbeds very comfortable. The staff were all very polite and welcoming. The hotel offered lunch, and had everything, burgers, salads ect and was very high quality. The restaurants are all lovely. I would recommend this hotel!! —Leahted

2015.06.21 — “Excellent Hotel”

Another great holiday at the Aeolos, returning for the fourth time. The management continue to upgrade facilities every year, included for this year were some basic but good exercise facilities – best view I’ve seen from a gym. All staff are excellent, always pleasant and extremely helpful, a special mention for Vaso – where does she get that energy! About to book for next year, we have tried many other hotels in Greece but have never found a better one. —PCW197

2015.06.20 — “Excellent all round”

Beautiful and convenient quite location with stunning views. The staff were all very polite, friendly and efficient. For the price we paid we were truly astounded. Rooms cleaned and towels changed every day. Try it ! —MisterMad, Epping

2015.06.16 — “Warm and welcoming”

We returned 4 days ago from our 2 week stay at the Aeolos. The hotel is a stones throw away from the beach. The rooms are lovely furnished and spotlessly clean and the towels were changed every day. The pool area, sun beds and eating areas were all immaculate. For breakfast you had both hot and cold choices ranging from bacon, sausage, eggs, scrambled eggs and pancakes. Cold food was plenty, different cheeses, ham, tomatoes, olives, boiled eggs, white and brown breads, various cakes every day as well as various yogurts and various cereals. I cannot believe that anyone staying at this hotel could not find anything to eat for breakfast there was so much choice. The pool bar offered snacks from 11:00” am until it closed. We sampled many and they were all of best quality food.

I have left the staffing of the hotel to last. All the staff work hard to give you a holiday to remember, this includes all cleaning staff and catering staff. In particular I would like to thank 3 very special people: Thank you Marina and Jenny from reception for the warm and geniune friendship that you showed us, nothing was too much trouble for you and we never had to tell you our room number as I think you knew everyone’s room number off by heart. A massive thank you to you both. I would also like to thank the wonderful Vaso from the pool bar for her warm and friendly hospitality, again nothing was too much trouble for her. We will definitely be returning to the Aeolos. —Anne W., Whitley Bay, United Kingdom